cescadr

Changes

In Thoughts on May 23, 2010 at 1:15 am

So much changes are happening around me. And of course, there changes happening to myself. And I just thought about these “changes” lately.

People around me are changing. I know I can’t stop that. It’s their choice. Some people change for the better and others don’t know what they are turning into.. (hello, you’re hurting people) It’s kinda sad, but these things are inevitable. Sometimes, I try to stop them from changing, but I learned that you can just help through the process and just hope that they become better people.

But the person I thought of that changed the most was me. Looking back (and not very long ago, considering the fact that my age is quite young), I have realized that I have evolved into a different person. I changed some of interests (and kept some of course), I changed my style in clothing, I have different friends from when I was younger, I’ve come to learn new things, but the most important thing that changed was my attitude. I’m not that short tempered person, I don’t struggle to say sorry anymore, I have realizations that helped me, and many others, that right now I can’t seem to remember (makes sense that it is almost 2 am right now). But I hope that the changes that have took place, that shaped me into a new person made me a better person.

But right now, I’m enjoying my life. And with a few changes here and there, maybe it can be better. 🙂

Leave a comment